Announcing ATS Secretary-Treasurer Candidates

February 1, 2017 at 1:47 pm

The ATS Nominating Committee has selected two candidates for the 2017 Secretary-Treasurer position: Juan C. Celedón, MD, DrPH, and J. Usha Raj, MD. Dr. Celedón is the Niels K. Jerne Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, and chief of the Division of Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine, Allergy and Immunology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. Dr. Raj is the Anjuli S. Nayak Endowed Professor of Pediatrics and Neonatology at the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine.

Detailed information about each candidate will be released mid-February. Voting will take place Wednesday, March 1 through Friday, March 24. Results will be announced on the ATS website April 1, and the successful candidate will not only serve as secretary-treasurer during the 2017-18 term but also as president in 2020-21. Learn more about governance at the Society.


ATS 2016 Full Registration