HomeWashington Letter2024 ▶ ATS Meets with Key NIH Leaders
ATS Meets with Key NIH Leaders

As in past years, the American Thoracic Society Executive Committee has been meeting with the directors of several institutes at the National Institutes of Health, including Dr. Jeanne M. Marrazzo, Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Dr. Eliseo J. Perez-Stable, Director, National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, Dr. Rick Woychik, Director, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, and Dr. Karen Huss, Health Scientist Administrator (Program Director), National Institute of Nursing Research.  NIH and ATS leadership have discussed furthering research areas of common interest, as well as institute participation at the ATS 2025 International Conference.


The Executive Committee looks forward to meeting with Dr. Gary Gibbons, Director, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute on April 15.  The ATS Washington, D.C. office staff are also planning a meeting with Dr. W. Kimryn Rathmell, Director, National Cancer Institute.  Dr. Rathmell was sworn in as the 17th NCI director on December 18, 2023. 

Last Reviewed: February 2024